Deleting a custom field removes the custom field and all data associated with it.
Note: You can deactivate a field so that it retains its data but no longer appears to your end users.
You must have the system administrator role to delete a custom field.
To delete a custom field:
Click
and then select Custom Fields.
Select the tab which contains the custom field you want to delete.
Click
and select Delete in the row of the custom field.
In the Delete Custom Field dialog box, confirm that you have selected the correct custom field to delete, and click Delete.