Relative user

Coverity Documentation

Version
latest

When sharing a view with other users or groups, filtering on the relative user will limit the view's software issues to those assigned to the currently logged-in user. A single view can be used to show each user his or her own issues.

To use this feature, follow these steps (see Figure 1):

  1. Open the Filters menu for the view you wish to share.

  2. Click to expand the Owner filter.

  3. Enter the <User> token into the text field.

  4. Select the Include radio button to show issues assigned to the current user, or the Exclude radio button to show all issues not assigned to the current user.

  5. Click OK.

Figure 1. Relative user configuration