Each view provides a menu that allows you to edit, copy, delete, share, receive issue notifications (specifically, notifications from an Issues: By Snapshot view only), and obtain the URL of the view. You can also export the content of the view to CSV or XML. You gain access to this menu by mousing over the view and clicking the menu selector or by clicking the gear icon in the main menu. Figure 1 shows all the options that are available.
To display a history of your saved or edited views, use the Back button on your browser and select the view to which you want to display. Deleted views are not displayed in the history.
The following view menu options are available:
These options are available to all views. For additional view options that administrators can configure for new users, see Suppressing built-in views for new users.
Creating and editing views
If none of the default views (described in Views) provides the data that you need to display in the Coverity Connect View pane, you might decide to create or modify a view.
- Modifying a view
-
You can modify a view by renaming it and/or changing the filter criteria that it uses for its searches. For a list of available filters and the View types to which they belong, see Filters.
- Creating a view
-
You can create a view in any of the following ways:
-
Using the Save as a copy option to create a copy of a view that is similar to the one you want to create and then modifying the copy.
-
Modifying the filters of a view that you do not need and then renaming the view.
-
Mousing over the View type to which you want to add a view, clicking the view creation menu, and saving a unique name for the view:
Figure 2. Creating a new view
Note: Each View type supports a unique set of filters, so it is important to create your view with the View type that contains the filters that you want to use. For details, see Filters.After you create the view, you need to specify any filters you want to apply to it. By default, Coverity Connect does not apply any filters to a new view (unless the view is a saved copy of an existing view).
The Layout Preferences... link allows you to define your user preferences.
-