Deactivate/Reactivate a user

Black Duck Portal documentation

How to deactivate/reactivate a user to revoke their access to Black Duck Portal and other Black Duck applications or tools accessed through Black Duck Portal.

Important:

This Early Access release of the Black Duck Portal focuses on essential functionality, providing access to Black Duck®Continuous Dynamic™ and the Black Duck Community. Future development will expand the portal's capabilities to include all of Black Duck’s online products and resources. Access to this release is restricted. If your company is interested in being considered as a candidate, please reach out to your Sales Representative.

Note: Only Organization Admins can deactivate users.
  1. In Black Duck Portal, go to Org Admin > Users.
  2. Locate the user you want to deactivate/reactivate.
    Tip: Use the Search Users... field to search by first name, last name, or email address.
  3. Select the toggle in the Active column to deactivate/reactivate the user.